View Druid Hills Middle School
Counseling Staff 
 
 Ms. Woodson, Ms. Johnson, Ms. Henning, Dr. England, Dr. Atkins
Druid Hills Middle School Counseling Department
"The Heart of the Dragon" 
 
 

Druid Hills Middle School’s Mission

The mission of Druid Hills Middle School is to develop engaged critical thinkers, with an intercultural view of the world, who are responsible, understanding, compassionate and free of stereotypes. By strengthening their foundation of reading, writing and problem solving, students will become self-motivated lifelong learners.

Counseling Department’s Mission

In support of the schools’ overall mission, we provide developmentally appropriate guidance and support designed to enhance the whole student. The counseling Curriculum is delivered in 6th, 7th and 8th grade through classroom lessons, small groups and individual counseling sessions. We help empower students’ growth in the following three domains; academic, social/emotional, and career development.

Counseling Department’s Objective

The fundamental objectives of the Druid Hills Middle School Counseling Program are to

  • Equip students with skills that will ensure their academic development
  • Contribute to their social and personal growth
  • Guide them in making career planning decisions 

What We Do: Yearly Programming 

Classroom Lessons

Small Groups

Individual Sessions

Crisis Intervention

Parent Conferences

Teacher Consultations

PSAT (8th Grade)

Duke T.I.P.

Career Day

New Student Scheduling

Conflict Resolution

Veterans’ Day Breakfast

Awards Day

Rising 6th Grade Outreach/9th Grade Registration

Mentoring Program

National School Counseling Week Awareness

Professional Development

Summer School Registration

Attendance Recognition

PBIS Committee

Department Newsletter

 
Who We Are
 
 

Counseling Staff

Student Support Staff

Administrative Support Staff

Ms. Rachel Henning, 6th Grade Counselor

Rachel_henning@dekalbschoolsga.org

(678) 874-7628

 

Ms. Kay Johnson, 7th Grade Counselor

Kaneisha_Johnson@dekalbschoolsga.org

(678) 874-7629

 

Ms. Stephenie Woodson, Head Counselor/8th Grade Counselor

Stephenie_Woodson@dekalbschoolsga.org

(678) 874-7631

Dr. Rebecca England, 504s & Attendance

Rebecca_England@dekalbschoolsga.org

(678) 874-7660

 

Dr. Carla Atkins, Student Support Specialist

Carla_M_Atkins@dekalbschoolsga.org

(678) 874-7644

 

Ms. Judy Hayes, Lead Teacher for Special Ed

Judy_Hayes@dekalbschoolsga.org

(678) 874-7645

Ms. Diana Johnston, Social Worker

Diana_Johnston@dekalbschoolsga.org

(678) 874-7627

Ms. Jevelle Britton, School Psychologist

Jevelle_Britton@dekalbschoolsga.org

(678) 874-7627

Ms. Corie-Lynn Cloud, Admin Assistant

Corie-Lynn_Cloud@dekalbschoolsga.org

(678) 874-7632

 

Ms. Janice Dudley, Registrar

Janice_Dudley@dekalbschoolsga.org

(678) 874-7606

District Home      |       Parents      |       School Nutrition      |       Bus Routes